Photo Credit: Perry Nelson-USA TODAY Sports

Edmonton Oilers Leon Draisaitl could be named NHL MVP during cup finals

Leon Draisaitl is one day closer to finding out if he’s going to be named the NHL’s MVP for the 2019-20 season.

The NHL has released their schedule for announcing league award winners kicking off tonight with the King Clancy Memorial Trophy and continuing into the cup finals. They will be announced during the pregame shows for games in the 2020 Conference Finals.

The league said a 30-minute show will be aired during the cup finals for the major award trophy, Hart trophy included.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

More details on that show are expected to be released soon.

Here’s a full list of the award nominees and when they’ll be announced:

Sunday, Sept. 6

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Matt Dumba, Henrik Lundqvist, P.K. Subban)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Monday, Sept. 7

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Stephen Johns, Oskar Lindblom, Bobby Ryan)

Tuesday, Sept. 8

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award (Dampy Brar, Alexandria Briggs-Blake, John Haferman)

Wednesday, Sept. 9

Jack Adams Award (Bruce Cassidy, John Tortorella, Alain Vigneault)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Thursday, Sept. 10

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Patrice Bergeron, Sean Couturier, Ryan O’Reilly)

Friday, Sept. 11

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Nathan MacKinnon, Auston Matthews, Ryan O’Reilly)

Saturday, Sept. 12

Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award (Finalists TBA)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Sunday, Sept. 13

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award (No Finalists)

Show During 2020 Stanley Cup Final (Details TBA)

Calder Memorial Trophy (Quinn Hughes, Dominik Kubalik, Cale Makar)

Hart Memorial Trophy (Leon Draisaitl, Nathan MacKinnon, Artemi Panarin)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

James Norris Memorial Trophy (John Carlson, Victor Hedman, Roman Josi)

Ted Lindsay Award (Leon Draisaitl, Nathan MacKinnon, Artemi Panarin)

Vezina Trophy (Connor Hellebuyck, Tuukka Rask, Andrei Vasilevskiy)

On Twitter: @zjlaing