Bakersfield Condors send Jake Chiasson, four others to ECHL, solidify season-opening roster

Cam Lewis
8 months ago
The Bakersfield Condors have solidified their season-opening roster for the start of the 2023-24 AHL season.
The team announced on Tuesday morning that five players were sent to the Fort Wayne Komets of the ECHL, leaving them with 11 forwards, seven defencemen and three goaltenders making up their 23-man roster. Carl Berglund, Connor Corcoran, Jake Chiasson, Ethan De Jong, and Jack Dugan were the five players sent down.
Among those five, Berglund and Chiasson have NHL contracts with the Oilers. Berglund was signed as an undrafted free agent back in March while Chiasson was Edmonton’s fourth-round pick from the 2021 draft and is in the first season of his entry-level contract. Corcoran, De Jong, and Dugan are all on minor-league contracts.
Here are the 23 players that will start the season with the Condors. Those with an asterisk next to their name are the ones who are on minor-league contracts and can’t be called up to the Oilers without signing an NHL contract.
Forwards (13): Xavier Bourgault, Drake Caggiula, Seth Griffith, Jayden Grubbe, James Hamblin, Dino Kambeitz*, Raphael Lavoie, Brad Malone, Greg McKegg, Lane Pederson, Matvei Petrov, Carter Savoie, Tyler Tullio.
Defencemen (7): Xavier Bernard*, Cam Dineen, Ben Gleason, Noel Hoefenmayer, Phil Kemp, Alex Peters*, Max Wanner.
Goaltenders (3): Olivier Rodrigue, Calvin Pickard, Tyler Parks*.
Injured: Ryan Fanti.

Check out these posts...