Oilers send 15 players to AHL, including Jayden Grubbe, Tyler Tullio, Matvey Petrov, Jake Chiasson, and Max Wanner

Cam Lewis
7 months ago
The Edmonton Oilers sent 15 players to the Bakersfield Condors of the American Hockey League on Thursday.
Six of them are prospects who are signed to entry-level contracts…
  • Maximus Wanner (D)
  • Tyler Tullio (F)
  • Jake Chiasson (F)
  • Jayden Grubbe (F)
  • Carl Berglund (F)
  • Matvey Petrov (F)
The other nine are players who were in camp on professional tryout contracts. They either have a minor-league contract with the Condors or will be trying to earn one…
  • Tyler Parks (G)
  • Xavier Bernard (D)
  • Noah Ganske (D)
  • Jake Johnson (D)
  • Connor Corcoran (D)
  • Cam Wright (F)
  • Ture Linden (F)
  • Dino Kambeitz (F)
  • Ethan De Jong (F)
There aren’t any surprises among this group of players going down to Bakersfield. Petrov, Grubbe, Chiasson, and Wanner will be making their AHL debuts this season, Berglund suited up for six games with the Condors last season after finishing his fourth year with UMass-Lowell, and Tullio will be going into his second campaign in Bakersfield.
Below are the players that the Oilers still have in camp…
  • Jack Campbell (G)
  • Nathaniel Day (G) – No waivers
  • Calvin Pickard (G)
  • Olivier Rodrigue (G) – No waivers
  • Stuart Skinner (G)
  • Evan Bouchard (D)
  • Philip Broberg (D) – No waivers
  • Cody Ceci (D)
  • Vincent Desharnais (D)
  • Cam Dineen (D)
  • Mattias Ekholm (D)
  • Ben Gleason (D)
  • Noel Hoefenmayer (D) – No waivers
  • Phil Kemp (D)
  • Brett Kulak (D)
  • Markus Niemelainen (D)
  • Xavier Bourgault (F) – No waivers
  • Connor Brown (F)
  • Drake Caggiula (F)
  • Leon Draisaitl (F)
  • Adam Erne (F) – PTO
  • Warren Foegele (F)
  • Sam Gagner (F) – PTO
  • Seth Griffith (F)
  • James Hamblin (F) – No waivers
  • Dylan Holloway (F) – No waivers
  • Zach Hyman (F)
  • Mattias Janmark (F)
  • Evander Kane (F)
  • Raphael Lavoie (F)
  • Brad Malone (F)
  • Connor McDavid (F)
  • Greg McKegg (F)
  • Ryan McLeod (F)
  • Lane Pederson (F)
  • Derek Ryan (F)
  • Carter Savoie (F) – No waivers
  • Brandon Sutter (F) – PTO

Check out these posts...