3

Sportsnet announces Edmonton Oilers broadcast schedule for 2022-23 season

Rogers Sportsnet announced the broadcast schedule for Oilers games for the 2022-23 NHL season on Thursday.

Sportsnet is the exclusive home for all of Edmonton’s 82 regular-season games, with 60 games coming on regional broadcasts (Sportsnet West, Sportsnet Oilers) and the 22 remaining games coming on national broadcasts (Hockey Night in Canada, Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE).

The regional broadcasts will feature play-by-play calls from Jack Michaels, alongside game analyst Louie DeBrusk and reporter Gene Principe while national broadcasts will feature different crews.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Below is the schedule… 

Pre-season

Mon., Oct. 3
Vancouver @ Edmonton, 6:00 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Regular season — October 2022

Wednesday, Oct. 12
Vancouver @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Saturday, Oct. 15
Calgary @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Tuesday, Oct. 18
Buffalo @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet 360)

Thursday, Oct. 20
Carolina @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet Oilers*)

Saturday, Oct. 22
St. Louis @ Edmonton, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Monday, Oct. 24
Pittsburgh @ Edmonton, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Wednesday, Oct. 26
Edmonton @ St. Louis, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Thursday, Oct. 27
Edmonton @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Saturday, Oct. 29
Edmonton @ Calgary, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

November 2022

Tuesday, Nov. 1
Nashville @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Thursday, Nov. 3
New Jersey @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Nov. 5
Dallas @ Edmonton, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Monday, Nov. 7
Edmonton @ Washington, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Tuesday, Nov. 8
Edmonton @ Tampa Bay, 5:30 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Thursday, Nov. 10
Edmonton @ Carolina, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Nov. 12
Edmonton @ Florida, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Wednesday, Nov. 16
Los Angeles @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Nov. 19
Vegas @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Monday, Nov. 21
Edmonton @ New Jersey, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet Oilers*)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Wednesday, Nov. 23
Edmonton @ NY Islanders, 5:30 p.m. (Sportsnet Oilers*)

Saturday, Nov. 26
Edmonton @ NY Rangers, 11 a.m. (Sportsnet West)

Monday, Nov. 28
Florida @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Sportsnet ONE)

Wednesday, Nov. 30
Edmonton @ Chicago, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Sportsnet 360)

December 2022

Thursday, Dec. 1
Edmonton @ Minnesota, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Saturday, Dec. 3
Montreal @ Edmonton, 5 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Monday, Dec. 5
Washington @ Edmonton, 6:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Wednesday, Dec. 7
Arizona @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Friday, Dec. 9
Minnesota @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Monday, Dec. 12
Edmonton @ Minnesota, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Tuesday, Dec. 13
Edmonton @ Nashville, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thursday, Dec. 15
St. Louis @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Dec. 17
Anaheim @ Edmonton, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Monday, Dec. 19
Edmonton @ Nashville, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Wednesday, Dec. 21
Edmonton @ Dallas, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Friday, Dec. 23
Vancouver @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Tuesday, Dec. 27
Edmonton @ Calgary, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Friday, Dec. 30
Edmonton @ Seattle, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Dec. 31
Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

January 2023

Tuesday, Jan. 3
Seattle @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Thursday, Jan. 5
NY Islanders @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Monday, Jan. 9
Edmonton @ Los Angeles, 8:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Wednesday, Jan. 11
Edmonton @ Anaheim, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Sportsnet ONE)

Friday, Jan. 13
Edmonton @ San Jose, 8:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Jan. 14
Edmonton @ Vegas, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Tuesday, Jan. 17
Seattle @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thursday, Jan. 19
Tampa Bay @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Jan. 21
Edmonton @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. (Hockey Day in Canada)

Wednesday, Jan. 25
Columbus @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, Jan. 28
Chicago @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

February 2023

Tuesday, Feb. 7
Edmonton @ Detroit, 5:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Thursday, Feb. 9
Edmonton @ Philadelphia, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, Feb. 11
Edmonton @ Ottawa, 10:30 a.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sunday, Feb. 12
Edmonton @ Montreal, 10:30 a.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Wednesday, Feb. 15
Detroit @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Sportsnet 360)

Friday, Feb. 17
NY Rangers @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Sunday, Feb. 19
Edmonton @ Colorado, 1 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Tuesday, Feb. 21
Philadelphia @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thursday, Feb. 23
Edmonton @ Pittsburgh, 5 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

Saturday, Feb. 25
Edmonton @ Columbus, 10:30 a.m. (Sportsnet)

Monday, Feb. 27
Boston @ Edmonton, 6:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West)

March 2023

Wednesday, March 1
Toronto @ Edmonton, 6 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Friday, March 3
Winnipeg @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, March 4
Edmonton @ Winnipeg, 5 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Monday, March 6
Edmonton @ Buffalo, 5:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Thursday, March 9
Edmonton @ Boston, 5:30 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Saturday, March 11
Edmonton @ Toronto, 5 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Tuesday, March 14
Ottawa @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Thursday, March 16
Dallas @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Saturday, March 18
Edmonton @ Seattle, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet)

Monday, March 20
San Jose @ Edmonton, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Wednesday, March 22
Arizona @ Edmonton, 8:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West and Sportsnet ONE)

Saturday, March 25
Vegas @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Monday, March 27
Edmonton @ Arizona, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Tuesday, March 28
Edmonton @ Vegas, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet ONE)

Thursday, March 30
Los Angeles @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

April 2023

Saturday, April 1
Anaheim @ Edmonton, 8 p.m. (Hockey Night in Canada)

Tuesday, April 4
Edmonton @ Los Angeles, 8:30 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Wednesday, April 5
Edmonton @ Anaheim, 8 p.m. (Sportsnet West & Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, April 8
Edmonton @ San Jose, 2 p.m. (Sportsnet West*)

Tuesday, April 11
Edmonton @ Colorado, 7:30 p.m. (Sportsnet 360)

Thursday, April 13
San Jose @ Edmonton, 7 p.m. (Sportsnet West and Sportsnet 360)

* Regional restrictions apply