Four Edmonton Oilers players have been deemed unfit to play at the start of training camp.
The four players listed were forwards Dominik Kahun, James Neal, Gaetan Haas and Devin Shore. Jason Gregor previously reported Haas is still quarantining, while the status of the other three is unknown.
Edmonton kicked off their formal training camp Monday after a Sunday afternoon skate and we got our first look at the Oilers lines and defensive pairings.
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins skated on the alongside Connor McDavid and Zack Kassian, while Leon Draisaitl centred Tyler Ennis and Kailer Yamamoto flanking him.
Kyle Turris centred Josh Archibald and Jesse Puljujarvi, while Jujhar Khaira centred Joakim Nygard and Alex Chiasson.
Darnell Nurse and Ethan Bear skated together, while Kris Russell and Tyson Barrie together. Caleb Jones and Adam Larsson skated together.
There were many other players, of course, who filled in the extra line and d-pairing spots, too, which can be seen in the following Jason Gregor tweet.
Here are some tweets from Oilers media members who were at the skate at NAIT Monday.
On Twitter: @zjlaing