The Edmonton Oilers have released their full 2019-20 return-to-play training camp roster.
The roster is very close to what had been reported weeks ago with a few small exceptions. Dylan Wells had been added to the group as the Oilers fifth goaltender. The other surprise is that Phillip Broberg will return to Sweden following the team’s training camp, as reported by The Athletic’s Daniel Nugent-Bowman.
There, Broberg will join his SHL team, Skelleftea, for its camp.
It will be a great chance for him to get a taste of what some NHL competition is like.
Here’s the full training camp roster via the Edmonton Oilers:
Josh Archibald, Andreas Athanasiou, Tyler Benson, Alex Chiasson, Leon Draisaitl, Gaetan Haas, Tyler Ennis, Zack Kassian, Jujhar Khaira, Cooper Marody, Connor McDavid, Ryan McLeod, James Neal, Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Joakim Nygard, Patrick Russell, Riley Sheahan and Kailer Yamamoto.
Ethan Bear, Matt Benning, Evan Bouchard, Phillip Broberg, Caleb Jones, Oscar Klefbom, William Lagesson, Adam Larsson, Darnell Nurse, Kris Russell.
Mikko Koskinen, Olivier Rodrigue, Stuart Skinner, Mike Smith, Dylan Wells.
On Twitter: @zjlaing