Another round of cuts at Edmonton Oilers training camp sees nine players leaving the big club.
All nine players are being assigned to the AHL’s Bakersfield Condors: forwards Adam Cracknell, Luke Esposito, James Hamblin, Brad Malone, defencemen Vincent Desharnais, Phillip Kemp, Michael Kesselring, Markus Niemalainen and goaltender Olivier Rodrigue.
The Oilers now carry 34 players on their roster. Five goaltenders, 11 defencemen and 16 forwards remain.
The Oilers continue their preseason with a 5 p.m. game against the Winnipeg Jets.

Zach Laing is the Nation Network’s news director and senior columnist. He can be followed on Twitter at @zjlaing, or reached by email at [email protected]